Kingdoms Music CD

Visit the Kingdoms of Ancient England and the world with these Ethereal, Atmospheric and original musical instrumental fusions. Haunting voices, atmospheric pads and strings take you to places that uplift and inspire.
A Complete Instrumental Fusion Audio CD.

Listen to the sound of ancient England but with a unique character where Celtic instruments fuse with the kingdoms of the Middle East.  Frame Drums, Recorders, Flutes, Guitars and styles from Medieval and Ancient England blend excitingly with Duduks, Syrian Voices and Pianos in an original atmospheric and ethereal fusion.  This music album is a brand new and refreshing sound that will evoke both the imagination and the spirit, touching the soul with otherworldly sound evoking wonder at the sound of a world so unique it surpasses both time and space to kingdoms we can only dream of through music.

Track Listing:

1. Ancient Kingdom of Elmet (3:53)
2. The Ring of Amber (4:46)
3. Migration from the Nurghi World (3:30)
4. The Black Canyon Princes (3:13)
5. Disappearance of Loulan (3:08)
6. Childless Land of the Night god (5:29)
7. Beneath Atlantis (6:10)
8. Kingdom of the Ice Men (2:54)
9. Priestess of the Orb World (4:02)
10. Queen of the Nubians (4:15)


Bernadette Bevans has been writing music since the age of fourteen.  Specialising in writing music as underscore to film and narrative, Bernadette has been compiling original albums for many years. Many of these include ancient English fusion music such as the early albums Lands, Journeys, Dreams and many more. Recently the Holy Spirit Series was inspired as a much more reflective and background type style and has been enjoyed by many for meditation and for chilling out on the  train to work. The Calm Your Spirit with Music Series is a long awaited series making the music soundtracks from many of the Mary’s Dowry Productions films available on complete and enhanced CD.

Length and Format:

KINGDOMS is available worldwide on Audio CD and is 40 minutes in length.

About This Series:

This audio CD is Volume 6 in the Series of Music Albums "Reflective Ancient English Fusion Music".  This is the earliest series of music written by Bernadette, begun in the late 1990s on simple piano and evolving to Clavinova and transforming what began with piano solo to a blending of unique instrumental styles.  This particular album is the latest album composed in 2010 and takes the series in a new direction with new sounds and developing the style of music through bold fusion.  As with all Bernadette's music the foundation is reflective, mystical and atmospheric but with a love of Olde English style a new and original sound was gradually developed over the years by fusing the reflective base with ancient and unexpected instruments.  Kingdoms takes this style and concretizes it into a unique and personal sound.  The voices are so much more haunting and the ideas less abstract.  This album contains both calming meditative tracks with some lighter tunes too.  Perfect for thought-provoking moods, chilling out or listening to in the background. 

Visit Bernadette's Music Corner Blog for more information here:
product review overlay image

Customer reviews

{/rating} No reviews left yet
Write A Review

No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review
Weight 0.1kg